Bitter. Sweet.

As you may have noticed I’ve taken time away from the site to do some work for those in CA and FL trying to marry.  And as I’m sure you know by now, ha8e won last night.

President Elect Obama, I have faith in you that you will unite us.  I applaud you for acknowledging my gay brothers and sisters during your speech.  Your speech made me cry.

California and Florida also made me cry.

To those of “faith” who voted to discriminate, be forewarned: you cannot hide behind religion to mask your hate.  Focus on the Family leader James Dobson, you are no different than the grand wizard of the KKK–only there are no white robes to cover you.  Instead, you hide behind the shroud of what you perceive to be holy.  

My friends and I will unite in solidarity and love, and we will overcome.

This is far from over.  This is only the beginning.  

xoxo 

Farrah

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bitter. Sweet.

  1. Nikki

    Preach gurl!
    It is and its a fight for us ALL. I had some sad tears this morning too.
    Keep your head up.

  2. DOT

    This is exactly why church and state must be seperate. You go girl!!!

Leave a Reply

